Medi-Cal Peer Support Specialist Certification

Fee Schedule

Fees for the cost of application, training, and the certification exam along with biennial renewal and ancillary fees.

Certification Renewal & Continuing Education Requirements

To maintain certification, Certified Medi-Cal Peer Support Specialists (CMPSS) recertification is required every two years. This page covers the requirements for recertification and around continued education (CE) acceptable criteria.

Exam Comfort Aid List

The below items are comfort aids and do not require a CalMHSA pre-approval or an accommodation request. They will be allowed in the testing room upon visual inspection by the Test Center or Online Proctored staff. Visual inspection will be done by examining the item without directly touching it (or the candidate) and without asking the candidate to remove the item, unless otherwise stated below.

Grandparenting Guidelines

This document describes grandparenting requirements such as employment date and hours, letters of recommendation, peer training, continued education hours, and exam.

Exam Accommodation Policy

The exam accommodation policy explains our policy and procedure to requests accommodations during the certification examination.

Glossary of Terms

Glossary of terms defines important certification language including: adult, beneficiary/recipient, CalMHSA, certificant, certification, certifying entity, code of ethics, continued education, core competencies, county reciprocity, culturally appropriate services, dual relationship, grandparenting process, initial certification, lived experience, Medi-Cal, natural supports, out-of-state-reciprocity, peer, Medi-Cal Peer Support Specialist, Medi-Cal Peer Support Specialist Services, prevalent languages, recertification, recovery, resiliency, training entity, trauma focused, valid certificate, and wellness.

Code of Ethics and Violation Guidelines

These principles were identified by DHCS to guide Certified Medi-Cal Peer Support Specialists through their role and responsibilities. The code of ethics include concepts such as: hope, person-driven care, family-driven and child-centered care, holistic wellness, authenticity, cultural responsiveness, respect, integrity, advocacy, confidentiality, safety and protection, education, mutuality, reciprocity, strengths-based care, wellness, recovery and resiliency, and what Peer Support Specialists may NOT do. This document must be signed upon receiving certification.

Scope of Practice

The scope of practice for Certified Medi-Cal Peer Support Specialists involves running educational skill building groups, supporting engagement, offering therapeutic activities, and following the code of ethics.

Core Competencies

This document lists the 17 core competencies set by DHCS that Peer Support Specialists must be training in, including concepts like hope, recovery and wellness, the role of advocacy, the role of consumers and family members, psychiatric rehabilitation skills and service delivery,
and addiction recovery principles, including defined practices, cultural and structural competence trainings. trauma-informed care, group facilitation skills, self-awareness and self-care, co-occurring disorders of mental health and substance use, conflict resolution, professional boundaries and ethics, preparation for employment opportunities, including study and test-taking skills, application and résumé preparation, interviewing, and other potential requirements for employment, safety and crisis planning, navigation of and referral to other services, documentation skills and standards, confidentiality, digital literacy.

Guidelines, Standards & Procedure Manual

medi-cal peer support specialist certification

This manual explains the standards for Medi-Cal certified peer support specialists, specializations, and supervisors. Learn more about guidelines for certification, training, exam, certificant registry, certification renewal, and the complaints/appeals process.