Medi-Cal Peer Support Specialist Certification

Specialization Training Vendors

The state has identified 4 areas of specialization for certified Medi-Cal Peer Support Specialists. The trainings build on the foundational knowledge and skills of persons with a state certification. CalMHSA does not recommend taking these trainings prior to the core competency training.

The four of specialization are:

  • Parent, Caregiver, and Family Member Peer
  • Peer Services – In Crisis Care
  • Peer Services for Unhoused 
  • Peer Services for Justice Involved 

[table “” not found /]